Skip to content

Optimistic Concurrency Control

Available as of v7.0.

Prevents overriding data written (by another user) in between record fetching and saving.

If a user tried to save the record has been already modified by another user, a modal dialog will be shown prompting to resolve the conflict. For each changed field it's possible to choose the following values:

  • Current – the value the user attempted to write;
  • Actual – the value currently stored in the database;
  • Original – the value retrieved before modification.

The conflict does not occur if users modified different fields.

The administrator can enable the Optimistic concurrency control for an entity type at Administration > Entity Manager > Edit > Optimistic concurrency control.

By default it's enabled for:

  • Knowledge Base
  • Email Templates
  • PDF Templates